Preview Mode Links will not work in preview mode

Death To Tyrants Podcast


Nov 25, 2019

My guest this week is the great Lew Rockwell. Lew is the founder and chairman of the Mises Institute, as well as the creator of the great news site, LewRockwell.com. We discuss a variety of topics including Lew's new book, "Against The Left: A Rothbardian Libertarianism".

Lew is a great representative of the hardcore Rothbardian brand of libertarianism, and we apply it to immigration, egalitarianism, and the dangers posed by the left, including the so-called "left libertarians". Lew also talks about coalitions that libertarians should strive to forge in the current climate. He was kind enough to email a list of the Mises and Rothbard books that he recommends. Here are the links to those books:

Mises:

- "Planning for Freedom" - https://mises.org/library/planning-freedom-and-twelve-other-essays-and-addresses

- "The Causes of the Economic Crisis" - https://mises.org/library/causes-economic-crisis-and-other-essays-and-after-great-depression

- "Liberalism" - https://mises.org/library/liberalism-classical-tradition

- "Liberty and Property" - https://mises.org/library/liberty-and-property

- "The Anti-Capitalistic Mentality" - https://mises.org/library/anti-capitalistic-mentality

Rothbard:

- "What Has Government Done to Our Money" - https://mises.org/library/what-has-government-done-our-money

- "Anatomy of the State" - https://mises.org/library/anatomy-state

- "The Case Against the Fed" - https://mises.org/library/case-against-fed-0

- "For a New Liberty" - https://mises.org/library/new-liberty-libertarian-manifesto

- "Egalitarianism as a Revolt Against Nature" - https://mises.org/library/egalitarianism-revolt-against-nature-and-other-essays

You can get all of Lew's books (along with his brand new one!) here: https://donate.lewrockwell.com/collections/books-by-lew-rockwell

Visit www.Lewrockwell.com
Visit www.Mises.org

Visit me here: www.facebook.com/deathtotyrantspodcast
Follow me on Twitter here: https://twitter.com/buckrebel
You can donate to the show here: www.patreon.com/deathtotyrants